Thursday, August 7, 2008

Who won the Annual Bastiat Prize for Journalism in India? by Chandra

It was the year 2002 the radical free market economist Mr Sauvik Chakraverti (India), columnist, Economic Times won the prize along with Amity Shlaes (USA), columnist, Financial Times and once again put the free society ideas on triumph!

The following are the articles which were nominated for this prize! It is an extremely readable one for all.

On Scarcity...and Abundance, The Economic Times, 28 January 2002
Teacher, Don't Teach Nonsense! The Economic Times , 26 March 2002
Liberals Must Dump Gandhi, The Economics Times, 24 February 2002

More here

In 2005 Mr Dinakar Sethuraman (India), Contributing Editor, Forbes Global and Ila Patnaik (India), Economics Editor, Indian Express were in the finalist for the prize.

And not finally……….Mr Amit Varma (India), Mint won the prize in 2007. His articles are equally readable! The nominated articles are here:

It is quite amazing to see how too late to g..e..t..the Bastiat Price for Journalism from India Mr Swaminathan S Anklesaria Aiyar, the man who is afraid of nothing in the economics journalism! He is one of the finalists for 2008 annual Bastiat Price!

Congratulations Mr Swamination!
The IPN network

No comments: